761+ Plots running for 3 months and ZERO XCH

I have been running the farm for last 3+ months with 761 plots on 75 TB and I am yet to make my first XCH. I am not in pool and plotted these in older version.

Is this normal?
What solutions you recommend?

I have over 500 tb and no win for 60 days, I gave in and moved to a pool, and yes, it is normal.

3 Likes

Thanks, is it true that all those plots are useless. Now I need to plot again :slight_smile: What a waste of time and energy it has been.

All plots are good, you can earn XCH on either type while soloing. Only if you choose to pool do you need to replot to NFT style. There is no benefit to replotting if you stay solo and will always stay solo.

BTW patience pays off eventually, you only need to wait. Good things come to those who do, but many find waiting to be excruciatingly painful and choose to pool.

1 Like

Ok, I will trust you and wait. Will plot new ones in NFT.

1 Like

Hello, I have been making plots since May of this year and copying them to my main machine with no XCH… keeping chugging…

Well hpool is still out there if you want to pool with the older plots.
I have 370 Tb and had 3 months between my first block and my second block. But I have been pooling so doesn’t matter much.

I plotted nearly 500 plots OG, before OP plots came out and I have replotted to 1800 OP plots. Started in May, and went from there. Still gradually plotting more.

I have only hit one block on Chia and I was pooling so got my 0.25XCH and the pool got the rest. But my plots have earned me about 35 Flax, so you can and will hit blocks. It’s worth considering the sheer size of the chia storage. Your lottery tickets are valid, but there are a lot of numbers.

I also wonder whether there could have been a way to make this storage useful for something other than proving you farm it? Most people seem to disagree though.

2 Likes

Like storing real world data, but thats another project :wink: