Chia gain is too low

Hello,

greetings to everyone! This is my first post on Chia forums, I hope everyone is doing great.

I am farming with 9600 plots all on same wallet. By calculation I should have 7.4 wins per months. I have been farming like this for 5 months and there are hardly any Chias arriving. Sometimes not even one per month. I did a plots check with n 30 and most of the plots are above 27. My network is responding in 1.7 seconds max (several harvesters and one farmer/harvester, no plotters). I'm not using pools.

Some entries from log files are:
pre_validate_spendbundle 1.1 to 1.7s
Block validation time 2 to 10s
plots were eligible for farming 3 to 6, time up to 0.5s, Found 0 proofs almost always

What should I look in to?

If you have NFT plots farming solo you could join a pool, if only for a little while if you prefer solo farming.
That way you’ll get feedback from the pool allowing you to determine if the number of partials found are in line with your plotted space. Partials are far more frequent than actual proofs but if the partials are in line, so should be you chance of solo winning a block.
That said, it is a game of chance and the 7.4 wins per month are on average. Actual wins may vary 3 to 4 times higher and lower.
I’m on 3500 plots, statistically expecting a win every three weeks, but currently 4 months without…

If you’re on OG plots there are a few things to check, the log entries you included don’t look strange, but more can be found at https://github.com/Chia-Network/chia-blockchain/wiki/How-to-Check-If-Everything-is-Working-(or-Not)

1 Like

@ xkredr59 thanks for the reply.

I’m using OG plots. I have almost no errors in logs. All the warning messages I get I checked on google and they are normal.

I would like to hear more people share their OG plots count VS wins for past several months or any links to posts with similar topic.