"chia plotnft show" looks wrong

I have been looking at the instructions for installing/configuring FlexFarmer, and one of the instructions is to copy your Launcher ID using " `chia plotnft show". In the example it gives a multi-line detailed output:

`Wallet height: …
Sync status: Synced
Wallet id 2:
Current state: FARMING_TO_POOL
Current state from block height: …
Launcher ID: 4973f2b459881b08295dff931c26dc0e511ce6fd46948e142ee151b1f97d7f23
Target address (not for plotting): xch1d00pur r0n5ae8hz706rcwge90m09w00wa4v78d9fpawgdhs6p0fsjt6rd8
… etc. etc…

But all I get is:

Wallet height: 1949566
Sync status: Synced

Any ideas?

I dont know but my first thought would be that you are only running a wallet only, not a full node?

On start-up of the GUI it says staring farming etc. including Full Node. Under Full Node status, it says Synced and Connected. How would I check that I am really running Full Node etc. Sorry for dumb questions, but I am fairly new to this, and on a really steep learning curve. Running Ubuntu 20.04.4, and Chia software version 1.3.2.dev134…

Ok well let’s start at the beginning then.

• Do you have a farm running with plots already on it ?
  • Are the plots made with an NFT (pool contract address)?

In the GUI you can see the “pool” tab. If that is empty then you should start there and create a new NFT.
That NFT will then have a launcher ID that you can use.

If there is already an NFT there you can just hover your mouse over the question mark next to the name and you can see your launcher Id there.

.dev is not a release version. I don’t remember how the Linux process went but there is some step where you can/should pick the latest release version. (should be fine for now though, especially if you want to switch to Flexfarmer. But if you keep having trouble you might want to try installing the regular version)

• Do you have a farm running with plots already on it ?

Yes, I have just over 300 plots