Chia vs Bitcoin

Recently Bram and Gene got into it with some BTC maxis on Twitter and I think it was very interesting, psychologically speaking, for people labelling themselves as “technology disruptors” to get locked into a platform. So I wrote about it.

1 Like

Of course BTC and ETH dweebs are going to shit talk Chia, they’re idiots. Just like the Windows vs Mac wars, the Windows hubris is just laughable to anyone who knows the tech. I’ve been making creative content on Macs for over 30 years with almost zero downtime, all the while my Windows friends recounted their horror stories. I just built my daughter a gaming PC, ahh the lulz when I installed Windows and saw the GUI is still as clunky and unintuitive as it ever was. Windows is still around though, so there’s that.

ETH is already collapsing under the weight of its hubris, and you only have to look at Kazakhstan to see the writing’s on the wall for BTC, the planet just can’t afford it. Much of the instability in the crypto market over the last year was triggered by failing tech.

I’m still kicking myself for not getting in on BTC at the start; I suspect in a few years time Chia early adoption will ease that pain a bit. Nobody needs to be number one, number two is just fine, so my partner keeps reminding me.

lmao… still around? Yea, “still around” as in 75% of the market is Windows, with Mac around 15%… Considering Mac and Windows were released within a year of each other (Mac released a year before Windows), Windows isn’t “still around”, they dominate.

3 Likes

Current metaverse projects are very primitive. They cannot be successful. Minecraft is more successful.

But… Microsoft has cunning plans.

Microsoft has been awarded a U.S. patent for software it says can help users develop blockchain applications by making it easier and more efficient to create crypto tokens for different distributed ledgers.

Why Microsoft bought Bethesda for $7.5 billion?

Microsoft HoloLens.

PC games ans Xbox.