Discussion on the various ways to invest in Chia

Hi all,

As we are all busy plotting and eagerly waiting for Monday’s trading date, wanted to start a discussion around the various ways to best invest around Chia. Asked on reddit but can’t discuss price over there.

Given the hype (and potentially price) building every day, I started looking at alternatives that also might provide good exposure as well. Wanted to run down pros/cons/thoughts I had of the various investments benefiting from Chia’s success and would love to collaborate with the community. While us small farmers might not have a ton of XCH, we are helping this become a success and would love to get some more upside before this gets mainstream.

DISCLAIMER: Nothing here is financial advice. I am not a professional and do your own research before investing! I’m long KHRIF, STX, CRSR and you best believe I’m going to try to get some more XCH come next week.

Running down my ideas from most to least direct Chia exposure:

1. Invest in Chia Coin

• What we know:

• Transactions starts Monday, May 3rd at 10am PST, exchanges are TBD due to NDAs, but in the past both Coinbase and bitstamp have voiced interest having Chia on the platforms.
    • There are a number of exchanges selling IOUs all in the $1-$2k range,one outlier in the $9k range outlined here
  • Thoughts:

• Below is a breakdown of Chia’s price, the resulting market cap, and how they’d rank in among cryptos.

• Short Term: Feel with the rockstar team and explosive growth so far this should be a top 15-20 coin. Not much higher given proof of space/time still needs to be battle tested and there’s the whole ecosystem that needs to be built on top. Granted given the hype/how fast momentum moves in crypto/how little liquidity there might be at first with a good chunk of farmers hodling we could see it move much higher.