Getting USD for Chia

Now that I have started to acquire Chia can somebody tell me how exhange it for USD. Is there an exchange or wallet I can move my Chia wallet to to sell for USD. Can you give some detail on how I can do this?

my friend bough Bitcoin on ebay. why not sell Chia on the ebay as well?

2 Likes

There’s loads of exchanges, Kucoin, XT, Lbank, and loads of others as well. KuCoin is the better option out of those.

You can even use the GUI to buy and sell Buy XCH - Chia Network

I believe crypto.com still accepts XCH: then they have several ways to pull out the cash (or put on their Visa Debit card).

1 Like

My question is how do I sell or get USD for Chia I have acquired on the Chia Network?

1 Like

I’m a complete noob at this, and even I can work it out.

1. Open account at an exchange, lets say Kucoin (no good for the US)
  2. Go to your Kucoin wallet, and find XCH, and create a transfer address for XCH
  3. Send your XCH to your XCH address at Kucoin
  4. Sell it in the USDT/XCH market (you may need to trasfer from your wallet to spot trading wallet)
  5. Withdraw your USDT to a bank account.

That’s the basics above, you’ll have to work out the rest depending on your location.

In my case in step 5 I’d transfer to Coinbase and withdraw from there.

3 Likes

Kucoin technically doesn’t allow US customers, so if you’re in the USA, be warned.

So I still don’t have a good answer as to how I get USD for my farmed Chia living in the US.

1 Like

You do have an answer…
Lots of exchanges arent open to US residents, but if your only selling small amounts you dont need to verify the account.
So you can do as advised above, move xch to an exchange , sell xch for btc or usdt or whatever , move that usdt or btc or whatever to an exchange that will allow you to trade your new coin to $, withdraw $ to your bank account.

Or search for an exchange that allows us residents and trades xch.