How sell Chia? Newbie please help!

I’m a total newbie to crypto and I have no clue how or what to do. I have 2 XCH I want to sell, but how? I live in the EU so I would want euro’s for them, not USD (if possible). I googled and it seems gate.io is a scam because they reverse the identification once you have deposited crypto to your exchange address.

I signed up at huobi and submitted my ID card for verification. I also received a deposit address from them but I’m afraid to loose my money when I transfer my XCH to that address.

Is it safe to transfer the XCH to that deposit address? If I do that and convert it into USD how do I get those USD into my bank account? Is PayPal an option? Is huobi a safe and good choice or is there a better option?

Many thanks!!

I think what you found about gate.io is really old news. They had issues back in 2017, but I am pretty sure it is a solid platform these days. Maybe someone with more experience with it can chime in.

But as for now, I have setup a gate.io account to buy/sell/trade chia. But I won’t leave anything in there. I will keep them in my wallet.

1 Like

Here are recent reviews on trustpilot: Golden Gate IO Reviews | Read Customer Service Reviews of gate.io

Interesting. Thanks for the link. Over half of those bad reviews are from people that messed up their 2FA and can’t get back in. Ignore those. But the others are concerning. I will definitely think twice about using it. I only setup an account there because if Chia gets below $500, I plan on buying some. But if gate.io is a problem, I’ll look elsewhere.

1 Like

I have tried gate.io and okex.com in selling XCH. I would personally recommend OKEx. They have more liquidity and the user interface is decent. What I don’t like with these exchanges is that you can only trade up to 3 decimal places. I am used to Gemini exchange that allows to trade up to 6 decimal places.