How setup Bladebit and what interface

I’ve got 2 Dell 720 servers, one currently up and running as full node farming 382TiB. I have a second dell server with enough ram to run bladebit that I intend to setup plotting.

First, what’s the best way to run bladebit, it will be windows (yes I know, I just don’t know anything other than windows especially on a server). I know it’s built into the GUI, but how do I run that on two machines without causing problems?

Sorry been out of the loop for most of this year due to work, but figure I have the hardware and storage so might as well make use of it.

Best: WSL

Best settings: You need to try it out because it depends on your CPU, Ram, Chipset…

Seems like a good time to start learning Linux. I’ve never tried Windows plotting before, but based on what I’ve read here and Reddit, it seems like a PITA to get going. Like a real PITA. Idk about Bladebit. It may run fine on Windows. Just remember back in the Madmax days when guys were trying to use PrimoCache and all that stuff. I’ve got several Supermicro servers similar to your Dell’s and they’re all running Debian, and plotting Bladebit with 15-16 minute plot times. Making K33’s with MM in about 30 something minutes. It’s not really that hard to get going. Install Debian on the second server, and DM me. I’ll be more than willing to help you get Bladebit going. Hell, I’d even help you spin up Qemu-KVM so you could install a Windows VM and still have a Windows machine on that system…

WIndows is fine for MM, not too sure about BB though.

But Linux is substantially faster. I’m a Windows user, never really used Linux, I installed Ubuntu originally on my dedicated plotter, but had issues, I’m now using Linux Mint.

A bit of Googling and I got RDP working, installed Madmax, setup a ram disk which is automatically created and once I had enough memory I also installed BB. I’ve managed to share drives, but mainly plot to a drive and then put it in my farmer.