Keybase chat is unconvenient

Hello everyone,

I’m a Chia farmer since 480 days now, and I’m really enjoying my farming experience.

I would like to launch my own project in the next future, and I would like to get more active in the community to get some help during the development, and some exposure later once everything will be set up.

I know the main place for the community is Keybase, even if I find the chat app quite inconvenient, I prefer this forum, but I don’t get if here I can get the same people I can find in keybase?

I would like to ask you guys if there is some “official” discord channel or telegram that in my opinion are faster and more intuitive than keybase for direct chat.

Thanks for your attention.

1 Like

We in this forum are a bunch of folks that are farmers and tinkerers that can try and help you out with a problem. The folks in Keybase are supposed to be the cooks in the kitchen. You just have to see you helps you the most by asking both places.

3 Likes

Thanks for the clarification.

So even if keybase app is not the best in my opinion there are no alternatives to get in touch with the “cooks”.

Are you a farmer yourself @drhicom ?

Yes I am, I have been running chia on some machines for awhile, farmers /harvester and even test the beta releases on a Windows VMware workstation setup to see if it runs before you put it on a running setup. ( So I have tinkering for some time and learning every day. )

This mornings beta version

2 Likes

There are several communities and places where you can ask for help

• Here in the forum
  • Most pools have a discord
  • Most Exchanges and explorers (eg. Spacescan etc) have their own discords.

General/Mainstream questions:
I have had mixed luck on these discords…
I think your best bet for average questions (how to use this or that function of the client, how to build a farming setup etc.) is here.

Quick clarifications / uncertainties / undocumented areas