Ploto: A PowerShell Module for Plotting

I’m a Windows Farmer and needed to automate my plotting process.
I found plotman and was blown away by it, but there was no way switching to Linux solely for plotting (Its my gaming rig :P).

I also did not want to hustle around with Python and WSL, otherwise I could have gone with Swar’s implementation, which is a great tool!

So I decided to develop a plotman inspired alternative using Windows PowerShell.
All of this ended up in a PowerShell module that some of you may find helpful:

Features at a glance

• Automatically starts Jobs on the bets fitted temp and outdrive
  • Sends notifications when a jobs is started (more to come)
  • Define max amount of plots to be run in parallel
  • Get active Plot jobs details (PerfCounters)
  • Ability to stop a Plot job and automatically deletes .tmp and . log files
  • Ability to automatically move finished plots to a UNC path or other drive.

Feel free to contribute, adapt and re-use :slight_smile:

7 Likes

These are some idea.
If we can list out all drive, find best combo and plot all of them would be great

2 Likes

Very cool. Will check it out as soon as all my crappy .ps1 files finish plotting!

Thanks!

I did some updates regarding the Discord reporting. You now can configure an intervall upon which you’d like to get information about your jobs in progress, and completed jobs in the defined intervall.

EDIT: I did not want to reply to you alphaito. Sorry.

1 Like

I’ve just published another release that focuses on fixing various issues of spawning.

Changed

• The core logic has been refactored which makes Ploto much more understandable, readable and ultimately; more reliable
    * It does not wait anymore for a given TempDrive to become plotable. It checks all TempDrives peridodically upon definable Intervall (default 5 min)
  • Ploto now uses a ConfigFile instead of Parameters to control spawning of jobs (Yes, you can edit it on the fly, meaning when Ploto is running)