6 month motivation

I’ve been mining for 6 months now. The first 4 were full of plotting, joining various shady pools, plotting some more, replotting to new plots, joining legit pool… Now it seems the excitement and interest has almost died from me, especially as the price goes down…

What actual things are next for Chia that would keep a person interested, and help the value of Chia?

1 Like

Overview of last AMA:-

1 Like
1 Like
1 Like

One thing troubling in that TheChiaPlot text is that potentially VCs (investors) were also given (some / a lot ??) of pre-mine XCH. To me, that is a potential issue.

Everyone, but such investors, is more or less focused on the long term (regardless, whether we are HODLing or selling). On the other hand, investors have deadlines for their portfolios, and when those deadlines are up, they will liquidate everything from such portfolios. Basically, they don’t care about the company after that deadline, as there are no other option for them - just sell on that date. Those portfolios usually run for about 5 years, but investments are being made basically throughout the duration of such portfolios.

Please post up links for this. I have seen this alluded to and it is loosely mentioned in the White Paper.

Just personal experience working with VCs while in various startups (in Silicon Valley).

Such thing is not a problem, if a company goes public, or is acquired, etc., as the stock is at that time on the market, and someone else will buy it. On the other hand, if you are in such startup, and your company is still private, basically they will give up their stock, as they really don’t have any ways to hold it (portfolio ended, everything in that portfolio needs to go, no transfers to other portfolios, as those operate on new investments).

Saying that, when time is up, they need to put everything for sell, and hope for the best for them - basically XCH exchange flooded (if they have substantial share of that pre-mine).