Full Node system load - observations, questions

My intention is to start a conversation about proper management and scaling of Chia farming. If some of the below has been covered in the documentation, I apologize in advance for missing it and am thankful if you can point me to it!

I’ve been running a Chia full node since 2021 and recently, with the advent of compressed plots and the coming halving, I’m looking at overall performance of my harvesting and node. I would appreciate any comments and suggestions about my configuration and approach.

Performance examination in this case means answering some questions like:

1. Am I missing rewards due to slow response times?
  2. Could I reduce hosting costs by down/right sizing my hardware?
  3. Can I improve the steady state costs of my existing hardware?
  4. How should I grow the system?

My hardware configuration was born through the need to generate plots as quickly as possible in 2021 during a mad rush for hardware. I currently have 26 disks with 381TB of real space consumed by plots. I have a healthy, low latency symmetric 1Gbps Internet connection. I have three servers, really prosumer desktops in the following roles:
Full Node: AMD 1950X, 16 cores, 128GB ECC RAM, Nvidia 3060 GPU
→ hosting 26 disks, 20 via USB, 4 via HW RAID

Harvester: AMD 3970X, 32 cores, 256GB ECC RAM, Nvidia 4070 GPU
→ hosting 4 SSDs
→ mounted Node’s drives via NFS4 over 10GbE

Spare: AMD 2990WX, 32 cores, 128GB ECC RAM, No GPU

On (1):

• I had noticed a large increase in SP latency when I tested compressed plots. I was able to get the SP latencies below 1s by using installing a fairly powerful 4070GPU to handle the 381/495TB of k32/c07 plots. However - the SP latency is currently averaging 0.65s with occasional spikes to 1-2 seconds, which seems like things are on the edge of sufficient.