Gigahorse Plotting Not Working

Specs:
Cpu: 5900x
Gpu: 3080
Ram: 64gb 3200mhz
Temp: 2TB SN770
Final: 18tb wd drive

I’m new to gigahorse and don’t really know the depths of plotting. Ask for any more info you need, I’m more than happy to provide. Any help is greatly appreciated. This time it stopped on table 4 but sometimes it’s table 3. It’s always on P1 though.

It is saying 3 streams, so it is a 6GB 3080?

Try playing with the C, M and S settings

It’s a 10gb card. The msi gaming trio z. What should I play with? Can you dumb it down for me?

From: https://github.com/madMAx43v3r/chia-gigahorse/tree/master/cuda-plotter

Windows

On Windows there is a limit on how much pinned memory can be allocated, usually it’s half the available RAM. You can check the limit in TaskManger as “Shared GPU memory” when selecting the Performance tab on your GPU.

Because of this, it’s required to limit the max pinned memory via -M. For example if your limit is 128 GB, you need to specify -M 128. Unfortunately this will slow down the plotter somewhat, consider using Linux for best performance.

1/4 Partial RAM mode (64G RAM, SSD for -3)

To enable 1/4 partial RAM mode, specify an SSD drive for -3.

cuda_plot_kxx -n -1 -C 7 -t /mnt/ssd/ -3 /mnt/fast_ssd/ -d @REMOTE_HOST -c <contract_address> -f <farmer_key>

I guess either one of these could be your problem, but it would help to see the command you are using now

1 Like

I’m about to click start and see how this work. I read what both you guys said and tried to change my settings accordingly.

It only let me do 1 image per post bc I’m a new user so here is my performance tab. How does this look?

Whatever I just did didn’t work at all.

P1 Table 1 took 12.746
P1 Table 2 took 13.822
P1 Table 3 took (going on 6min right now)

I don’t see your -2 and -3 settings

You are probably swapping like crazy

For 64GB set -3 to the ssd space