If I get hacked are all my plots worthless?

Because all my plots are connected to a NFT owned by my address, so my only choice would be to replott since the hacker would just set up a script to ever second change the payout address to his own. Correct?

1 Like

I can’t be sure, but I don’t think it works this way.
Interesting question for pool operators to answer. I might even depend somewhat on how their software is running.

As far as I understand it you still need plots to earn profits.
Let’s say I have to houses and in each house I setup a computer with the same Chia keys.
I will then the same NFT in both setups because I use the same keys.
Now computer A has 10 plots with payout address A and computer B has 90 plots with payout address B.
I think this would result in 10% of earning going to address A and 90% to address B.

But again, I’m no developer so I’m not sure if this is actually how it works

I’m also not sure and hesitated responding.
I was told many times if you don’t have the plots you can’t affect the payout address, this made no sense to me, but I took it as fact as I kept getting told it, but that was referencing og plots.
Nft plots payout ( 1.75 ) is purely controlled by smart contract so a different kettle of fish ( feck, feeling old with a statement like that ).
Id imagine if hacked and keys compromised that would indeed be the case.
So I’m unsure…

I don’t think a NFT can have multiple payout addresses, how would that even work?

But I guess it could solved if only the farmer with the most plots gets to instruct the pool regarding payout adress. I wonder if this is implemented.

If not the hacker only needs to spin up a node without any plot and spam the pool with instructions to send payouts to his wallet

It could theoretically if 2 ppl had the pvt key in a wallet and changed it. The first one to claim the block would win, but the more I think about it, if you didn’t have the plots I doubt you’d be first.