Network topology, am I doing it wrong?

Hi,

Let me start with saying I’m not tech savvy at all, and I’ve used windows/osx since forever.

So I’ve been pondering the networking topology needed to for an efficient chia plotter-harvester-farmer-full node network.

I have 1 plotter pc currently (an i7 7700) which can churn around 10 plots a day, still optimizing for better results.

But I have several old i3 and a macbook pro 2017 13 inch that I want to use for all this since I don’t want to invest heavily into a plotter machine, I’m thinking that I’d better use the capital to get farming HDDs instead.

What I want to do is
Use 4 Plotters that I’m happy enough if it churns 40 plots/day since my investment would mostly be the SSDs.
1x i7 PC
2x i3 PC
1x Macbook Pro

And then run another older machine with an i3 3230, 6GB DDR3 RAM for the Full Node Farmer and Harvester all in one, if I use PCIe to SATA adapter, I can add up to 8 SATA HDD inside?

Planning to give this machine a 400w 80 gold PSU to plug in more HDD arrays via USB 3 later

I do have another 3 i3 2120 lying around with 4GB RAM if I need to use it for a separate harvester.

Picture attached (forgive the impeccable drawing skills and even worse handwriting)

Flow is :
4 Plotters putting temps on Smaller SSD
Robocopy it through the network to the Drives on the Main Machine, 1Gbps would mean that 1 plot being takes 15mins to copy, with network congestion that would mean my 40 plots would take 10-13 hours to copy since hopefully having their own network would reduce the network load.

Questions :

1. is this network topology doable?
  2. I plan to use Ubuntu server for the full node machine, I have no linux experience as I’ve mentioned in another thread, will this be a problem?
  3. Will the filesystem present a problem when copying files with robocopy from windows to NFS mounted with linux? I think I need to use Samba to do that, is that correct?