Newbie in Plotting :) Need some help to start building a plot

Hello, fast presentation I am new in this plotting. I come from france. Was mining in 2012 to 2015 with a lot of GPU :slight_smile:

So I came here because I want to test this CHIA. I like to build RIG and this look amazing !
Sorry for my english

I am here to ask you what is the config to star, I am lost if i need to start with SSD or HDD

I found some HDD X18TB SEAGATE EXOS is this good? if I start with 4 will be ok?
What base I need ? CPU, MB, RAM? IF i run a plot only with HDD is it good or need I some SSD too ?

Is it possible to run HDD and SSD together?

The software on Win is ok or should i go on Ubuntu?

Thanks a lot for your help :slight_smile:

Good night

Windows is OK, all you need is fast NVME drive for plotting (creating the plot files) and large USB attached hard drive for farming (copy plot files to farm drive). Then you install the Windows GUI and … have at it. It’s really that simple! More plots = more lottery tickets = more chances to win.

1 Like

thanks for the answer, so how much I Need in TB for the NVME drive for plotting?
And if i take SATA HDD instead of USB HDD it’s ok? to farm?

The GUI will tell you but I think it is at least 250gb free per plot, maybe a bit more.

pretty much any modern HDD is fine for storing your plots. It’s the plotting process that needs as fast as possible.

OK thanks a lot, so if I understood For each plot I build I need have some space on the NVME ?

So i start to get it
I need the NVME to build the plot then i move it to the HDD to farm
so the more NVME I have the more I can build in a day then put it to the HDD to farm
so it’s look like we don’t care if about the space on the HDD only for the consumption because one big HDD will consumpt less than 10 HDD

So the NVME size depend on how much plot i want to creat in one time? and depend on what size I took for example KS=32 …

Am I on the good road?

thanks the community