[OPTIMIZING-PLOTTING] I need you expertise help

Hello Chia Community.
I just decided to start mining XCH
I am very excited but I need your help to optimize my plotting time.

X Technology Limited have the following SSD space:

9TB x 2
7TB x 6
Total TB: 60 TB

and the following computer specs:

The plotting configuration I have used now is :
PLOT SIZE: 429.9GiB (k=34, temporary space: 1041GiB) aka 1.5TB
PLOT COUNT: 6
RAM max usage: 60000 MiB aka 60GB
Numbers of threads: 30 threads
Number of buckets: 128

I think I may have configured the plotting wrong, how would you configure the plotting based on my spec to optimize the plotting time?

Thanks

What plot timings do you have? 4h? 10h? 24h?

1 Like

I am just getting started. I dont know what plotting timings I have.

Kinda looks like you’ve 12x’d the ram you’d want to use per plot (60gb vs ~4)… would try without touching the default first. and that’s a lot of threads too… totally unnecessary, imo. and why k34?

1 Like

I would try RAID0 on those SSDs for fastest plot speed, but keep in mind that this will “destroy” your drives in a month or so.
My best guess is 8x k33 plots in parallel but with an offset of 2h from each one so that the second plot starts when most of the heavy CPU works on the first plot is done.
But each rig has his own personality so you might have to fine tune it along the way.

1 Like

I will try that right away.

Forgot the plot specs:
MEM: 4GB
Threads: 4

1 Like

Why are you doing k=34 when you should be doing k=32?

1 Like

I always liked to start by finding the optimal number for each config setting, thats why I always start with maximum to see the optimal speed stats. Then use this stats as a “referance” to configure the setting down by getting help and hearing what other people have used so I can start finetuning at a later point when adding new TB.

Thank you!
Its now up and running.

Its plotted 85GB in 15 minutes. I feel that is low, dont you agree?