Why is XCH going down?

I don’t get it. The pools are here, everyone is hyped but the price of XCH is going down.
I thought people would start buying coins like crazy with all the hype so its value would go up. Is it because hpool is cashing out or what?

hpool is caching out? Was does this mean?

Cashing out… as in selling all their coins. Moving on because of the official pools

Ok, from where did you get this info that they’re selling there xch?
Why should this be related to official pools?

I am speculating. I have no idea why the price is going down. That only happens when the offer exceeds demand. If it’s not hpool selling then who is and why?

But this isn’t the only one reason why the price of XCH is falling…
There are so much factors that influence the price of chia.

Ok so… offer and demand doesn’t dictate the price? What else then? Please explain

I said it’s not the only reason… I’m no expert in business economics.

Well it’s not rocket science. It’s all based on supply and demand, what happens around that is a different story. For the price to drop you’d have a bigger supply and lower demand. That’s happening now. But why?

Maybe it’s because people believe they are better off farming the coins themselves rather than buying them? Or as I said, someone is cashing out. I was curious to see what others thought was happening here.

Thanks

1 Like

Probably everyone wants to sell because the price falls more and more…
One big reason why not much people buy xch is that is’t not listed on big exchanges and you only can buy xch through btc, eth or other coins instead of directly with fiat.

5 Likes

Indeed, supply and demand.

Why little demand, the coin does not do alot yet other than just being yet another alt coin.

Hopefully Bram will use the premine well and that should bring adoption.

2 Likes