Tip for going from MMX to BB compressed plots as a CPU farmer

Hey, I wanted to share a tip in case some farmers wants to switch from MMX to BB compressed plots.
First I’m a CPU farmer with 500TiB farm so C6 MMX or C6 BB is quite similar in term of farming, in term of capacity I’ll loose approx 4-5% of farm space but I trade this over random fees (farming solo) and transparency (MMX is closed source)

If you don’t want to loose any reward while replotting and keep using only 1 farmer :

• With MMX plots join Flexpool and farm through Flexfarmer
  • Install Chia Alpha GUI, optional but recommended : create a new wallet and create BB compressed plots with new pool contract and farmer key

You’ll be able to farm both your MMX plots and the new plots created with BB with the Chia Alpha GUI

NB : I have a separate harvester for compressed plot creation and I’m sending them through network
With both computers under ubuntu, mounting the drive through samba on the harvester and plotting with bladebit cuda

2 Likes

Question, what OS are you using? Bladebit Cuda and windows 10 still has bugs and makes bad plots, they are working on fixing this. Windows 11 makes plots that pass plots check , they need to get the bugs out of the win 10 version (working on it). There are many configs to try and folks have to experiment with setups.

1 Like

I moved my farmer to Ubuntu 22.04 (So tired of sh**** windows update restarting the farm etc.) but if you have a RAID card for example it might be tricky without Windows, harvester is also under Ubuntu 22.04
Farmer config : Ryzen 5 5600G no GPU
Harvester config : HP Z420 256gb RAM Xeon 2650L with RTX 2080
I will try to check if plots pass plot check, it’s showing as farming and passing challenges on the Chia alpha GUI but better be safe than sorry

EDIT : Seems like it’s finding proofs when checked