Windows Plot Mover - also deletes old plots to make space

Warning

Please review the code to make sure you are happy with what’s its doing (the code is available on my Github account), and please use a cold wallet - running programs, especially an EXE where you can’t see what’s its doing is dangerous, and whilst I’m not doing anything dodgy (but I’m just someone on the net so you shouldn’t trust me) it doesn’t mean someone else’s code isn’t. You should ALWAYS take precautions to protect your XCH, this has already happened!

The program and source code is listed on Github, anyone can download the code, and build it themselves, this also means anybody can alter it and post the program online. PLEASE ONLY DOWNLOAD from my Github account, unless you trust other sources.

About me

I’m not a programmer, I’ve done the odd bit over the years, starting with BASIC on the ZX Spectrum back in the early eighties, then a bit of machine code on the Spectrum, and sometime around 2012 I co-wrote a program which was used by many people for logging VDSL modem stats. So the code may not be efficient, and there may well be odd bugs, or events not handle cleanly, but it worked for me.

I’ve never used Github before, but wanted to make the code public, so have uploaded it there.

Download.

and code repositories, so people can check and build from source.

Description

This program is designed to run on Windows, it is written in Visual Studio 2022 VB Net, depending on your system you may need to update Dot Net.

I wrote this for my own use, but I can see that others with Windows systems struggle moving plots, so have decided to make it publicly available via Github. There are other systems available, but they tend to be complicated scripts, mainly for Linux.

Performance